Skip to main content

The Office of Multicultural Student Services


Mission Statement

The Office of Multicultural Student Services (MSS) seeks to facilitate the best undergraduate experience for multicultural, first generation, and other underrepresented students through the provision of culturally relevant services to enhance their learning and development and foster their successful transition, adjustment, persistence, achievement, and graduation.


Student walking down graduation asile

Contact Us

Multicultural Student Services is located on the 4th Floor of the Compton Union Building (CUB).

Main Office: CUB 409
Phone: (509) 335-7852
Email: mss.front.desk@wsu.edu

Follow us on social media @mss_wsu!


Our Student Centers


 African American Student Center

Donna Arnold
Phone: 509-335-2626
Email: arnoldd@wsu.edu



 Asian American Pacific Islander Student Center

 Dominique Faga'autau
Email: dominique.fagaautau@wsu.edu
Phone: 509-335-1986 



Chicanx/Latinx Student Center

Carlos J Salazar, Ph.D
Phone: 509-335-2617
Email: carlos.salazar@wsu.edu
 



 Native-American Student Center

Faith Price
Phone: 509-335-5849
Email: faith.price@wsu.edu
 



 Academic Enrichment Center

J. Manuel Acevedo
Phone: 509-335-7852
Email: acevedo@wsu.edu



 Smart Start Center

Stephen Bischoff, Ph.D
Phone: 509-335-1986
Email: bischoff@wsu.edu



Our Programs


 Transfer Student Ambassador Program

Tabitha Espina
Phone: 509-335-5108
Email: t.velasco@wsu.edu



 Team Mentoring Program

J. Manuel Acevedo
Phone: 509-335-7852
Email: acevedo@wsu.edu



 Community Relations and Outreach

Marcela C. Pattinson
Phone: 509-335-5965
Email: marcela.pattinson@wsu.edu



Multicultural Student Mentoring Program

Tabitha Espina
Phone: 509-335-5108
Email: t.velasco@wsu.edu



Fall 2019 Events and Announcements

Check back here for the latest updates and announcements.

 

Annual Reports

2008-2009 Report

2009-2010 Report

2010-2011 Report

2011-2012 Report

2012-2013 Report

2013-2014 Report

2014-2015 Report

2015-2016 Report

2016-2017 Report

2017-2018 Report

Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world. - Nelson Mandela