Skip to main content

The Office of Multicultural Student Services


 

Welcome to MSS

T R A N S I T I O N,  P E R S I S T E N C E,  A C H I E V E M E N T,   A N D   G R A D U A T I O N

 



 

MISSION   STATEMENT 

The Office of Multicultural Student Services (MSS) seeks to facilitate the best undergraduate experience for multicultural, first generation, and other underrepresented students through the provision of culturally relevant services to enhance their learning and development and foster their successful transition, adjustment, persistence, achievement, and graduation.

 


STUDENT   CENTERS 

 

AFRICAN-AMERICAN
STUDENT CENTER

Donna Arnold
Phone: 509-335-2626
Email: arnoldd@wsu.edu

 

 

ASIAN-AMERICAN
PACIFIC ISLANDER
STUDENT   CENTER

Stephen Bischoff, Ph.D
Email: bischoff@wsu.edu
Kimberly Dela Cruz
Email: kimberly.delacruz@wsu.edu
Phone: 509-335-1986 

 

 

CHICANX   LATINX
STUDENT CENTER 

Carlos J Salazar, Ph.D
Phone: 509-335-2617
Email: carlos.salazar@wsu.edu

 

 

NATIVE-AMERICAN
STUDENT CENTER

Faith Price
Phone: 509-335-5849
Email: faith.price@wsu.edu

 

 

ACADEMIC ENRICHMENT
STUDENT CENTER

Virginia Tavera-Delgado
Phone: 509-335-5108
Email: vdelgado@wsu.edu

 

 

SMART START
STUDENT   CENTER

Stephen Bischoff, Ph.D
Phone: 509-335-1986
Email: bischoff@wsu.edu

 


PROGRAMS

 

MULTICULTURAL STUDENT
MENTORING PROGRAM

Virginia Tavera-Delgado
Phone: 509-335-5108
Email: vdelgado@wsu.edu

 

 

TEAM MENTORING PROGRAM 
Sandra Larios
Phone: 509-335-1063
Email: sandra.e.larios@wsu.edu

 

 

COMMUNITY RELATIONS  AND
OUTREACH 

Marcela C. Pattinson
Phone: 509-335-5965
Email: marcela.pattinson@wsu.edu

 

 

TRANSFER STUDENT AMBASSADOR PROGRAM
Virginia Tavera-Delgado
Phone: 509-335-5108
Email: vdelgado@wsu.edu

 



UPCOMING  EVENTS


 

 

Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world. - Nelson Mandela
MSS Student Tutors

Remember that consciousness is power. Tomorrow's world is yours to build. -Yuri Kochiyama
MSS Graduation


 

 

WHERE   TO   FIND   US

Multicultural Student Services is located on the 4th Floor of the Compton Union Building (CUB)! 

Main Office: CUB 409
Phone: (509) 335-7852

 

 


 

National publication ranks WSU near the top in ‘adding value’ for students

"The transformative power of WSU is sometimes tough to encapsulate, but it lies at the heart of WSU’s land grant mission."