The Office of Multicultural Student Services

MSS Mission Statement

The Office of Multicultural Student Services (MSS) seeks to facilitate the best undergraduate experience for multicultural, first generation, and other underrepresented students through the provision of culturally relevant services to enhance their learning and development and foster their successful transition, adjustment, persistence, achievement, and graduation.

Check out our Student Centers

African American Student CenterAfrican American
Donna Arnold
Phone: 509-335-2626
Email: arnoldd@wsu.edu

Asian American and Pacific Islander Student CenterAsian American & Pacific Islander
Stephen Bischoff, Ph.D
Kimberly Dela Cruz
Phone: 509-335-1986
Email: bischoff@wsu.edu
kimberly.delacruz@wsu.edu

Chicla CenterChicana/o Latina/o
Carlso J Salazar, Ph.D
Rafael B. Pruneda
Phone: 509-335-2617
Email: carlos.salazar@wsu.edu
rpruneda@wsu.edu

Native American ProgramNative American
Faith Price
Phone: 509-335-5849
Email: faith.price@wsu.edu

Academic Enrichment CenterAcademic Enrichment Center
Virginia Tavera-Delgado
Phone: 509-335-5108
Email: vdelgado@wsu.edu

Smart Start ProgramSmart Start Center
Stephen Bischoff, Ph.D
Phone: 509-335-1986
Email: bischoff@wsu.edu

Programs

Multicultural Student Mentoring
Virginia Tavera-Delgado
Phone: 509-335-5108
Email: vdelgado@wsu.edu

Team Mentoring Program
Carolina Silva
Phone: 509-335-6489
Email: carolina.e.silva@wsu.edu

Community Relations and Outreach
Marcela C. Pattinson
Phone: 509-335-5965
Email: marcela.pattinson@wsu.edu

Become a Student Mentor

National publication ranks WSU near the top in ‘adding value’ for students

"The transformative power of WSU is sometimes tough to encapsulate, but it lies at the heart of WSU’s land grant mission."

Events