The Office of Multicultural Student Services

Transition, Persistence, Achievement and Graduation!

RECENT NEWS 

undefined

Check out our awesome Mentors

 

National publication ranks WSU near the top in ‘adding value’ for students

"The transformative power of WSU is sometimes tough to encapsulate, but it lies at the heart of WSU’s land grant mission."

 

UPCOMING EVENTS

  • WSU Transfer Students Applications

    It's time to prepare for the new year! We are looking for outgoing, hardworking, and passionate students like you who desire to become a transfer student ambassador! Applications are available for pick up in the Transfer Center (CUB 410) and they are due MARCH 10. Please see our flyer for more details and reach out to any Transfer Ambassador for questions! APPLY APPLY APPLY!

    Date: 2/10/2017 2:05:00 PM | Location: CUB 410

  • Office Assistant Application

    The MSS team is NOW HIRING! Come grab an application in CUB 409 from February 10 - March 8! Great opportunity to be a part of an awesome and dedicated team!

    Date: 2/10/2017 5:00:23 PM | Location: CUB 409

Check out our awesome Mentors

undefinedDonna Arnold (Retention Counselor)
Phone: 509-335-4315
Email: arnoldd@wsu.edu

African American

(509)335-2626

undefinedStephen Bischoff (Retention Counselor)
Phone: 509-335-7704
Email: bischoff@wsu.edu

Asian American and Pacific Islander

(509)335-1986

undefined
Carlos J Salazar (Retention Counselor)
Phone: 509-335-2617
Email: carlos.salazar@wsu.edu

Chicana/o Latina/o  

(509)335-2616

 

undefined

Native American

(509)335-8676

undefinedVirginia Tavera-Delgado  (Assistant Director)
Phone: 509-335-5108
Email: vdelgado@wsu.edu

Academic Enrichment Center

(509)335-5108

PROGRAMS

undefined
Tavera-Delgado(Assistant Director)
Phone: 509-335-5108
Email: vdelgado@wsu.edu

Multicultural Student Mentoring

(509)335-1773

undefined
Carolina Silva (graduate assistant of TMP)
Phone: (702)756-4896
Email: carolina.e.silva@wsu.edu

Team Mentoring

(509)335-6489

undefined
Marcela C. Pattinson(Assistant Director)
Phone: 509-335-5965
Email: marcela.pattinson@wsu.edu

Community Relations and Outreach

(509)335-5965

undefined
Stephen Bischoff (Associate Director of SmartStart)
Phone: (509)335-7704
Email: bischoff@wsu.edu

Smart Start 

(509) 335-7704